top of page

#MCM Managing your Career Monday

It seems like with going to school and working, there’s not enough time to follow your dreams. I have been there. I'm still feeling this way! I was so concerned with “how am I going to get this done?”

“How am I going to get that done?” “How am I going to make enough money to pay bills and party?” I know and I feel like Uncle Sam is playing me and everyone in America when it comes to money. You have people in this world who actually try and make it nowhere. Well damn it, if we’re the land of dreams, we need to find a way for more dreams to come true and get people off the streets (homeless). Today someone told me just because I’m not dressing a certain way; I’m not going to be successful. Ha, I’m 23 working like I’m 40, it’s not supposed to be like this and I don’t care what anyone has to say about me. If you all have someone looking down on you or feel as if they’re “better” than you due to your different situations, then that’s someone you don’t need to talk to. Disappointment is nothing, but frustrating especially when you’re trying to get help. My point is, keep your creativity to yourself and share it with no one until you’re about to launch it. People nowadays are so negative it’s contagious. Keep your head up, focus on yourself, just follow the steps towards your dreams, and get it done.

How do you think any of the artists, rappers, etc. that we look up to did it? Below is a rough draft of Our ERA sweatshirts. I’m slowly working towards my dream; I built this site, starting my line, and hopefully more. #dreamon


bottom of page