top of page

#WCW

Good afternoon my peeps! Miss Dameka Rochelle is an inspirational mother from Chattanooga, TN. She’s been killing the game with her lyrics as well as her fashion. Dameka Rochelle was nice enough to do an interview with Our Era and for that she's Our Era's Woman Crush Wednesday #WCW:

Our Era: what are the trials and tribulations about being a mother and a rapper? Dameka Rochelle (DR): The trials and tribulations of being a mother and an artist are just the time away from my kids while I am working on music I miss them but I know it's for their future. Our Era: what do you do in your free time? DR: In my free time which is very rare I watch movies and chill with my husband and kids Our Era: if you could work with any producer, who and why? DR: If I could work with any producer it would be timb or Pharrell as they have done so much for music period Our Era: If you could feature in any show what would it be? DR: If I could be featured in any show it would be have to be something that makes sense no trashy drama shows or scripted show perhaps some type of discussion panel like the view etc. Our Era: Last and certainly not least, How do you feel about what’s going on in Modern America and racism? DR: it is truly sad and flat out stupid the amount of ignorance others show in regards to this topic I think America needs to realize it’s not a black or white thing it’s a people thing there are a lot of humans but no humanity

https://www.beta.facebook.com/damekarochelle

https://soundcloud.com/damekarochelle

Don't forget to support local music and follow Our Era on Facebook!!


bottom of page