top of page

No Iggy No

Back to this Iggy Azelea thing! She’s not the best rapper!! For mainstream to say she’s the best rapper, this that, and the third is completely WRONG! What about Nas? Eve? Hell, Remy Ma?! There are many other female rappers before Iggy Azelea that have come from nothing and have done so much!

I would have to completely agree with Lupe Fiasco because she’s a joke. A complete and utter joke. I don’t like her music, I feel like she’s a fake, and her dopest raps are the ones that T.I. writes for her. I would like to see Iggy Azelea and Nicki Minaj in a freestyle battle. I’m pretty sure that Nicki Minaj would eat her ALIVE!! I have to admit, I’m a bigger fan of early Nicki Minaj when she first came out. Not really with the whole “Barbie” thing, but Nicki would kill Iggy!

My complete opinion about Iggy and hip-hop is she should have studied our music before getting into because not too long ago, Q-Tip had to school her on hip-hop history. If you do not know or understand the basics of hip-hop you shouldn’t consider yourself a rapper, but consider yourself an alternative artist.

Iggy is nothing but a joke when it comes to rap, just look and see what Jill Scoot and Eve had to say about her:

https://hiphopwired.com/2015/01/26/iggy-azaleas-faux-black-accent-gets-dissected-jill-scott-eve-video/

If you would like ot discuss hit me on twitter @Our_Era


bottom of page